Your Participation

We are looking for participants!

 

Are you interested in participating in one of these studies? Please read the descriptions below to find out if you are a suitable candidate. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

We hope to see you soon!

Focus Group

Are you watching series on Netflix? Do you often watch several episodes in a row? Maybe more than you wanted? We are looking for people who are willing to share their experiences with intensive series consumption in a group discussion with others.

Home Study

Would you like to see Netflix for science? Do you own a laptop? We are looking for participants for a home study. On an evening of your choice we will monitor your Netflix consumption with a browser extension and a Smartwatch.

Cinema Study

Do you like watching series with friends? Do you live in Fribourg or nearby? We are looking for friends or couples who would like to watch series in a cinema environment in our media lab. We collect several psychophysiological measurements, such as your heart rate and skin conductance, while you watch the series.

watch_icon3_mini

Sleep Study

Are you interested in the effect of Netflix consumption on your sleep? Do you live in Fribourg or nearby? Are you willing to spend three nights (not in a row) in our sleep laboratory? We are looking for participants for a sleep study in which we assess the quality of your sleep in relation to media consumption before going to bed.

%d bloggers like this:

Ihre Teilnahme!

Wir suchen Teilnehmende!

Sind Sie daran interessiert, an einer unserer Studien teilzunehmen? Bitte lesen Sie die folgenden Beschreibungen um zu sehen, ob Sie ein passender Kandidat dafür sind. Zögern Sie nicht, uns zu kontaktieren, falls Sie Fragen haben.
Wir hoffen, Sie bald begrüssen zu dürfen!

Gruppendiskussion

Schauen Sie gerne Serien auf Netflix? Sehen Sie sich oft mehrere Folgen am Stück an? Vielleicht manchmal mehr, als Sie eigentlich wollten? Wir suchen Personen, die ihre Erfahrungen mit intensivem Serienkonsum in einer Gruppendiskussion mit uns teilen.

At-home Studie

Möchten Sie für die Wissenschaft Serien auf Netflix schauen? Haben Sie einen eigenen Laptop? Wir sind auf der Suche nach Teilnehmenden für eine Studie, bei welcher Sie zuhause Netflix schauen. An einem Abend Ihrer Wahl überwachen wir Ihr Verhalten auf Netflix über eine Browser-Erweiterung und mit einer Smartwatch.

Kinostudie

Sehen Sie sich TV-Serien gerne in Gesellschaft an? Wohnen Sie in Fribourg oder Umgebung? Wir sind auf der Suche nach Gruppen von Freunden oder nach Paaren, die in einem kleinen Kino in unserem Medienlabor eine Serie schauen. Wir zeichnen unter anderem Ihre Herzfrequenz und Ihre Hautleitfähigkeit auf, während Sie sich die Serie ansehen.

watch_icon3_mini

Schlafstudie

Sind Sie an der Wirkung von Netflix-Konsum auf Ihren Schlaf interessiert? Wohnen Sie in Fribourg oder Umgebung? Sind Sie bereit, vier Nächte (nicht am Stück) in unserem Schlaflabor zu verbringen? Wir suchen Teilnehmende für eine Schlafstudie, in der wir die Qualität Ihres Schlafes in Abhängigkeit des Medienkonsums vor dem Schlafengehen beurteilen.

%d Bloggern gefällt das: